Yes, I have been inactive for a while. School has caught up with me, and now I’m entering the last few days before my school holidays start. I have so much prepared for July, you won’t believe it. Camp NaNoWriMo is just around the corner. I’ve already scribbled down my plotline, all I need to do right now is to write out character details, and then July 1st, I will start. I’ll write the first words, of the new novel from Camp NaNoWriMo, called The Forsaken War. 

I won’t go into full detail about what it is about, but it is going to be in my area, well, sort of. The Forsaken War touches on two main male characters who struggle with the idea of being in a relationship with each other, during a war between the Human/Orc allegiance and the Nercomancers and the Army of Undead. I know what happens in the end, but I anticipate that it may end up me changing the outline slightly, by the time I have the novel finished.

The other thing is that this blog was intended to be a blog about Nothing to Lose’s lore, and my Flight Rising clan lore. While those core elements exist, I feel my schedule with updating isn’t consistent. And I’m sorry about that. In the future, I will improve on the schedule for the time being. I have been busy; VERY busy, writing up bios for my dragons over on Flight Rising. All in a Google Docs document, I can work on it wherever I go. This model of getting my dragon bios done is extremely effective, and I’ve reached page 2 of dragons to write bios for. It’s at a very steady pace, so soon, I will do more lore posts on this blog. The reason why there’s not much, or any lore posts on this blog is that, well, I like to know what roles my dragons have in my clan. And I think: do people want silly little posts? Or do they want informative bios, 200-300 words a bio?

Also, Nothing to Lose is finally off it’s outline rails! It is entering it’s first draft: the initial writing of the entire script/novel. I’ve not yet decided if I want to work on Nothing to Lose as a novel, however, it can work both ways. One of my favourite book series, Artemus Fowl, by Eoin Colfer, has got both the original novels, and a visual novel adaption. Maybe, in the future, that will happen, by yours truly. 

For now, this is all I have for you, my dear readers. I promise to you, I will try my best to be consistent and make a schedule, and to adapt to that schedule.

May luck be ever in your favour~

~Connor R. Ryan

2 thoughts on “A small update

Leave a Reply

