I am extremely sorry about not being able to write anything since the 3rd of July! This week has been a long one. I have family visiting, and well, I’ve been so busy cleaning and spending time with the visiting family I haven’t had the energy to keep writing more.

Day 2: Wrote, but forgot to put it into the word count meter on Camp NaNoWriMo site.

Day 3: Word count updated! 3,313 words out of 80k words

Day 4: Had the first lot of the family come to see us. Did a little bit of writing, did not update the word count. That day also had a downfall as I saw a brawl go violently wrong. (No one died.) Word count remained at 3,313 words.

Day 5: No writing done this day. The second lot of the family came to see us, and set up the caravan. Word count remained at 3,313 words.

Day 6: I wanted to do some writing today, but because the younger cousins (one 5, other 7) were around, and that The Forsaken War contains quite a bit of crude language, I didn’t write at all in front of them. The dinner that night was very good, and I felt too exhausted that night to do some writing. Word count remained at 3,313 words.

Day 7: Both lots of the family that came up here and I went fish feeding! No writing done that day, alas. The family then are now on a trip to a national park for 4 days. Word count remained at 3,313 words.

Day 8: We’re here! I finally updated the word count. I’m now at 3,600 out of 80,000 words! I’ll do more when I write some more, and it will be in it’s separate post from this.

 

I hope you all have had a good time! I hope you’ve all been writing like crazy! And without further ado, I must wish you all luck!

~Connor R. Ryan

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo: Week Progress

Leave a Reply

