AS you’ve guessed by the title, I’ve started working on Nothing to Lose, Book 1: Shattered Childhood!

This introduces Ace, a god, of his mysterious and haunted past plauging him during his duties. The head god, Ier, has told him to step down to relieve his past, to learn from it.

I’ve had a sudden burst of the need to write. Now, I will state that Nothing to Lose does have themes of child abuse, and needless to say I have to state that I DO NOT CONDONE CHILD ABUSE. So many times I get slandered for writing something I do not condone. Sometimes, the villain does things the writer would never, ever commit.

Shattered Childhood is about 3 young boys, from the age of 6, going through a wave of abuse, while learning about how life really is. They’re pushed to the extreme, until that is, they figure out how to defeat their abuser at the age of 16. It all continues from there. I expect Shattered Childhood to at least touch upon the boys reaching 23-24, before Book 1 is finished. So far, I’m liking the new approach to the book.


I am still doing Book Reviews! School has gotten in the way of reading and I can barely snag a read of Talon before my next class! Also, guess who’s just preordered the new Pokemon Sun game…..me! Except it’s actually a collector’s edition! It’s my first preorder, aha!

Well, I hope you all have had a good week! May luck befall you~

~Connor R. Ryan

Leave a Reply

